Delightful words

I like some words not because of their meanings, or because they spark good memories but simply because they’re fun to spell.

Rendezvous is my number one favorite word to spell. I learned to spell it one day when I was stopped for a long traffic light behind a car, a Rendezvous.

Cacophony is another great word. The first time I saw this word in print I thought it was pronounced kack- a – phony.

Euthanasia took me a long time to find in the dictionary and I have a great story to go along with it.

Coyote is another fun word to know how to spell.

Aardvark I have a fun story for this one as well.

Llama any time we double the first letter of a word it’s delightful, wouldn’t you agree Aaron and Lloyd.

Glabrous is great because it’s so close to glamorous and all the bald guys I know love the word.

Exacerbate. I had to look this one up to understand what our former District Attorney was talking about. It was a fun trip to the dictionary. (No I wasn’t in trouble with the law).

Do any of my writer friends out there have words you love to put on a page because they are so much fun spell?

About oldelvdm16

An old guy who likes writing, loves his family and his God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Delightful words

  1. Juli says:

    I can’t spell…so I don’t enjoy writing words because of how they are spelled. I like words because of how they sound, fit together, and feel in the mouth!

  2. Oh, yes! Discombobulated, which I get frequently!

Leave a Reply

