I’m back

Three and a half months ago I felt called away. I realize to many people this sounds like an excuse or even worse the voice of a total flake. Yet I can assure you I was turned away from this blog to write 197 brief stories of a different nature. Over the past few days those stories seem to be coming to an end and my blog style writing is back on my mind. No I’m not hearing voices but as I wake up in the morning ideas come to me.

Except when my mornings are rushed I wake up slowly. It’s a period not so much of prayer as most people think of prayer but a time in God’s presence. It’s not a lot of words, nor is it “Dear Lord please heal so and so, and what do you want me to do about this concern today.” It’s just knowing I’m in God’s presence, he’s close by and we are laying on the grassy lake shore looking at the clouds together. Then ideas come into my mind and we think about them together and after a while I get up and write about them.

The ideas I’ve been writing have a different feel than the ideas I blog about. They’re more fun; more about fun things and life on this side of heaven than insights into deeper things.

Today I felt I needed to blog again. This one will be followed by another one. Where I go from here will depend on what appears in the clouds.  For now I’m back on this side of the planet.

About oldelvdm16

An old guy who likes writing, loves his family and his God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m back

  1. Welcome back, Ed. You were missed, but it was good to know you were working on stories. Can’t wait to read those too once you get them published. Blessings to you & yours.

Leave a Reply

